Filarmonica della Scala was established in 1982 by the great conductor Claudio Abbado to add a symphonic dimension to the illustrious Teatro alla Scala di Milano. In the opening concert on the 17th of September, world renowned conductor Myung Whun Chung will present Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor with pianist Alexander Romanovsky, followed by Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Pathetique. On the following night Chung will present various overtures and intermezzi by Rossini, Verdi and Puccini, and Dvořák’s famous New World Symphony, No. 9 in E minor.

September 17 , 18 2019


7:00 PM


Royal Opera House


Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *