March 27, 2015  
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Travel deskGovernment of Oman     
Register   |  Login


Distance Finder
Information Tool
Tour Planner
Radius Search
Foriegn Exchange
Flight Information
Tourism Directory
Tourist Guide
Special Offer
Bus Information
Cinema Information
Pharmacy On Duty
Online Shopping
Prayer Time
Weather Forecast
Muscat Security Market
Quick Links
Useful Links



Basic Information

      This section gives a brief description of the form of government and the National symbols.

Administrative boundaries

       Oman is administratively divided into four Governorates and five Regions. These Governorates / Regions are further subdivided into Wilayats, which currently comes to sixty one Wilayats in total.

Foreign relations

    Sultanate of Oman gives prime importance to the matters of International relations. Oman is a founding member of the Gulf Cooperation Council, a member of the Arab League and the United Nations, as well as being a founder member of the Indian Ocean Rim Association.

Form of Government

      This section gives an overview of the development of the government in Oman.
His Majesty Sultan Qaboos promulgated “the basic statue of the state” on 6th November 1996. The basic statute of the state is considered as Oman’s Constitution and provides the legal framework for the development and implementation of all legislations.
Majlis Oman or the Council of Oman is a premier decision making body set up as stipulated in Article 58 of the Basic statute of the State. It is made up of members from Majlis A'Shura (Consultative Council), whose members are elected by citizens every three year and Majlis A'Dawla (State Council) whose members are appointed by the Sultan.

Cabinet Ministers

    This section gives  the names and portfolios of the Ministers of the Cabinet.
 This section gives a brief description of the State Institutions and Labour laws in Oman.

Oman News

 Copyright 2011-2012 By KGIT   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement